Some college freshmen find that the courses they choose are not suitable for them. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve the problem?

Plenty of graduates realised that those curriculums are not property to them. I believe that this problem is caused by parents and the problem can be solved by some measures, giving more chances to them to choose. To begin with, more and more students lose their direction to study the subjects that they are interested in and parents are the main factor that causes this problem, students have no ability of choice. As we all know, children ’s rights of choice were deprived by almost parents since they were young, so plentiful students lack the self-awareness to do anything. For example, one of my friends, May, any decisions are being made by her parents, wearing which clothing, eating which food and studying which school, until now she has no idea about what is her interests. Thus, parents prepare anything for their children, but this is a huge problem that causes them to lose their thinking about what they want. In order to solve this problem, there is a simple method that gives students rights of choice since they were children. To be specific, they should own the chance to choose what they desire, as their minds and brains can be shaped by thinking and making decisions, helping them discover the interests that they want. Moreover, they can access it by making decisions to learn to be aware of what subjects they prefer to achieve. Therefore, parents must let children be trained by making self- decisions that help them to think more about themselves. To sum up, the problem is caused by parents since children have no chance to present their real thinking and make decisions so they just follow the parents choice to study. But to solve the problem very easily, we should let students make their own decisions when they were young.