Some people think that it is too difficult for poor people or people from rural areas to go to university. So that the universities should make it especially easy for them. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

A section of society is of the opinion that it is challenging for penniless individuals from the village to attend a tertiary institution.Meanwhile,they opine that it should be made simple for the impoverished.I agree with this view because the authority can come to their aid. This essay will explain in detail the reasons for my stance as well as examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,one of the most compelling reasons for agreeing with this view is the loss of talents.There are a lot of students in the rural areas who are very brilliant. However, due to not having enough funds from their parents to attend university,they tend to engage in farm work. For example,in my village,a friend of mine had 9 As in his secondary school exams but because his parent do not have money to take him to school.He is still in the house working with his father.If the state gives such students scholarships to be able to attend Universities,these people will become prominent people in society to help the nation. Although tertiary education needs funds to run, the government should give scholarships to fewer privileged individuals. Secondly,another reason for concording with this view is improving the standard of living.If the government makes university easy for the impoverished.They will be able to get a secure job to do after completion.In order to get a well-paying occupation,an individual must have a qualification and this can be achieved through education. For instance,for someone to be a nurse,the person must go to a nursing training college. This will help them improve their standard of living. Moreover,it will lead to more professionalism in society which will help benefit the nation.As they work,they will pay taxes which will be used to build infrastructure like good roads and hospitals which the citizens will benefit from. In conclusion,the essay argued that penniless pupils must be helped by authorities to gain admission into tertiary schools.Loss of talents and prevention of poverty are the two reasons I opine with this view.