Some people believe in the era of e-technology, printing newspaper and magazines will cease to occur in the near future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live in a futuristic world where e-technology is so much advanced that in a near future, it is most probable that the role of printing newspaper and magazine will come to an end. I believe that this statement is true and I will elaborate on it. Today e-technology is superceding old methodologies and this is called business sustainability. In our daily routine, we observe that forms in the banks are digitalised, we do not fill paper forms anymore. Moreover, money transaction is reduced, thus internet banking is taking advance over cash payment. Obviously, I do believe that printing newspapers and magazines will cease in the future as printing of newspapers is costly and at the same time we see campaign to go paperless to preserve the nature. However, the pleasure to have a cup of coffee while reading a newspaper is unique. I believe that the older generation is the one to keep printing of newspaper and magazine alive today. Today, with social media and internet accessible to mostly everyone, news are spread more easily. For example a catastrophe in a country is quickly known through social media. Notably, the advantage of e-technology is more significant. As a result, many people do not need to travel long distance to perform transactions or booking. Even now, booking of air ticket is done through e-ticketing. In conclusion, there is no doubt that printing of magazines and newspapers will be eradicated at some specific point of time. We are seeing more benefits of e-technology rather than drawbacks. In future, we will see more development of e-technology.