Some findings have revealed that cities around the world are growing large. Could you outline the possible causes? What are the solutions?

In recent years, the expansion of metropolises worldwide has drawn public attention. Many causes, along with solutions have been cited and proposed. In the following essay, the roots of this problem as well as its remedies will be discussed. There are several reasons accounting for the emergence of the given phenomenon, one of which is employment opportunities. Nowadays, there are many jobs people can do for a living due to the diversity of companies and professions in cities, which is not characteristic of bucolic areas where agriculture is the dominant sector. A prime example is Vietnam, which has witnessed a massive influx of immigrants from the countryside to cities such as Saigon and Hanoi to find opportunities to be employed. Therefore, residents from the countryside have a tendency to resettle in metropolises in order to find jobs to manage their daily lives, leading to the drastic expansion of cities due to the rapid rise in urban population. The best approach to address the mentioned problem is to provide rural areas with more workplaces. By establishing industrial parks and relocating offices to the countryside, employability can be improved and thus residents no longer have to leave their homes for it. Hence, the situation can be effectively resolved. For instance, an increasing number of production plants and industrial parks have been constructed in several Vietnamese rural provinces in order for local dwellers to work without staying away from their families and hometowns to resettle in urban areas, thereby alleviating the overpopulation in metropolises which results in urban sprawls. However, governments and companies should make concerted efforts to ensure the plan is properly implemented. In conclusion, career opportunity is the main cause accountable for the consistency of this phenomenon. To resolve the problem, authorities and entrepreneurs must cooperate for the reasons mentioned above.