Some people think universities should provide knowledge and skills related to a future career; others believe the proper function of the university is to give access to knowledge for its own sake. What is your opinion of the primary part of the university?

University has played a major role in students' lives not only for educational purposes but also in several other aspects namely life skills, work insights and connections. My view towards the primary part of the institution involves academic performances and other life skills for the pupils' future careers that will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, it is undeniable that the university's prime function is related to giving knowledge to children. Their main sources of information come hugely and importantly from the institution. Thus, the institution has its own responsibility to provide them education at its best. For example, when a student applies for law courses, the university should allow them to get access to all classes and other amenities such as the library and legal texts. This is to fulfil its duties as an educational institution. However, it should also provide and combine other elements into its provided courses. This is because it is a key factor in forming them to achieve their aimed career. For instance if they are legal students, offering them arbitration or moot court classes to expand their knowledge and negotiable skills is vital to their future careers. Moreover, it could even host a job fair week for them to explore and learn about different jobs. The pupils will then be able to not only become knowledgeable graduates but also well-rounded ones to boost the economy and are helpful to the public. Therefore, universities should also consider this major duty of them. In conclusion, my opinion towards the university's key part associates with both academic lessons and also life skills for students' future careers.