some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Opinions differ regarding the way people should react when faced with unfavourable situations, such as bad working conditions, and whether they should be accepted or resisted and make things better. People who choose to accept it usually have big responsibilities and cannot quit their job. Others who think they are better, will strive to make better situations. In my perspective, employees should fight to get their desired circumstances. On the one hand, experiencing unfair treatment from managers can make employees feel unsatisfied and create a toxic environment. The burden of responsibility, especially when someone is the backbone of the family, makes some people surrender and embrace the uncomfortable situation in their workplace. For example, when somebody is a sandwich generation and reaching the late thirties, they need to work the hours to pay for their child’s tuition, treat their sickly parents, and put the food on the table. In Indonesia, the market job has become very competitive and harsh toward those who are over 25 years old. So, it is unbecoming for them to let anger get the better and quit the job if their family depended on them. On the other hand, when employees' hard work does not go appreciated or unnoticed, it makes them feel demotivated. Some people who take pride in their work and see themselves as having much better worth won’t stand idle being treated like that and see this as fuel to make them find new opportunities elsewhere. There are many ways to achieve their goal, such as looking for additional income by doing freelance work or improving their skills to be an expert in their field. By doing so, they put much of their attention and time into doing that and are not affected by their work environment, because they are ready to leave. In conclusion, in terms of bad working conditions, some people accept them because they have huge responsibilities and cannot afford to quit their jobs. While, some individuals refuse to do it because they know they are valuable and will find the best place that can appreciate it.