Some people think that computer games are bad for children, while others believe that they are useful. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of computer games give your own opinion.

Nowadays, computer video games are more popular due to advancements in technology. Some individuals believe that computer games are bad for kids, while other people claim that they are beneficial for them. In this essay, I will explain the merits and demerits of this trend and also explain why I think electronic games have many advantages than disadvantages in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many advantages of playing electronic games. First and foremost, individuals can make their brains more flexible. For example, it is scientifically proven that playing computer games helps individuals to take the first reaction and can decision on any point, this is because with the help of video games they learn these skills by practising day by day. Furthermore, children can also enhance their problem-solving skills by playing electronic games, which helps them to solve any particular task more effectively. Also, it is a good activity for people to spend their leisure time with that. On the other hand, despite the merits of this trend, it has some demerits. Firstly, due to involvement in games, students focus less on their studies and spend their maximum time gaming, which affects negatively their academic. Secondly, due to spending long hours in games children are facing many physical difficulties. For example, they do not do more exercise due to involve more in computer games and for that reason, they face overweight and diabetes-like problems. In addition, they also face eyesight problems for this. To conclude, after considering all, I think that electronic games have many more pros than cons because children enhance their mental ability and problem-solving skills even though they face some physical difficulties.