Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries traveled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, people across the world would like to explore many destinations in order to get relaxation from their hectic schedule, in such a scenario one group of people advocate that by one or other means these activities lead to undesirable effects on the host countries. However, I partially agree with the laid statement and the details of my inclination will be provided in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with the positive outcomes of travelling to particular countries, it generates employment for local people, coupled with those tourists coming to that locations spend enough money to enjoy their vacations that ultimately boost the tourism business, eventually it helps to increase the economy of that nation. For an instance, in my country India, the state of Goa is run on the income of visitors and travellers which has given a unique image to the particular state globally., Nevertheless the crime related to tourist manipulation is also a matter of concern. Moreover, countries which are offering attractive destinations suffer from huge traffic congestion in peak seasons, consequently the chances are high that tourists damage that particular place. In addition to that, by behaving rampantly they influence the culture of local folks and in the longer run it ruins the ethics and values of the inhabitants. Furthermore, exploration of natural places by humankind results in the depletion of natural resources because they pollute the environment, to cite an example many beaches across the world are altered by human beings which stands as an epitome. To conclude, even though frequent travelling to various countries, undoubtedly, contribute positively to its economy, it has surely detrimental effects on the host nations, therefore the government should intervene and impose strict rules and regulations in order to create a balance between the protection of the environment and also welcoming the guests.