Professional sports are a very large industry in the world today. The most elite players can get contracts worth many millions of dollars. Some say there is too much money in sports and that it defeats the purpose of the actual game.

sports play a vital role in today's generation. compared with past days, the sports industry is very large in the world today. the famous players are offered contracts like ads or shoots, they get a lot of money to do it. and yes it says that there is a lot of money in sports. some crowd think that that's the reason why it defeats the purpose of the actual game. I disagree with the statement and will be talking about it later. firstly talking about the people who think that indirectly the game of the player can be influenced by the money that is been offered nowadays to them. the reason behind this thinking can be, that they might be assuming that if the player is not paid well sometimes that can affect the ability of the sports person in the game, however this does not affect the ability of the person to play well for instance talking about Virat Kohli (famous Indian cricketer). Virat will not be thinking about the money he will be paid, instead, he will more curious about his game as he is the captain of an Indian cricket team. secondly looking towards the pay which they get is because they have earned that level of respect and that's the reason why they are famous among us. for example, I have witnessed this when auctions were held for the IPL team there were many folk in the team who were bought at a higher price for example Yuvraj Singh was the highest paid due to his record. so this does not affect or demoralize other team members. to summarize some may think that pay can defeat the purpose of the actual game but that is not the thing. I would like to suggest society should enjoy sports and believe in the industry