Many people argued the advantages and disadvantages of public transport.

Public transportation, such as buses and trains, becomes more popular especially in big cities despite its functionality. Many considerations for persons to decide using these kinds of vehicles to move him for example from his house to the workplace and vice versa. Time and money saving are the most common reasons for people to have them as the first transportation option. As the business district is usually concentrated in a big city, it makes massive population growth which impacts more traffic jams and a very time-consuming to access using a private car or motorcycle. This leads to more needs in using the train as the priority one to go to the workplace on daily business days as it has its own routes. Thus, people can save more time on their daily business trips. On the other side, people whose houses are far enough from the station, usually prefer to get on the bus as the main choice to reach their office. Even though they will face the bad traffic jam, it still gives more benefits to them than using their own cars or motorcycles despite the money spent. Choosing the bus will save the fuel, toll, and parking budget. Public transportation gives people the above advantages, but it also still has some lacks. They are the limited amount of vehicles that always bring thrust situations and the inconvenience of the supporting facilities, such as dirty toilets and no elevators for pregnant women or disabled ones. Hence, there is still a lot of work to do and ages in order to fulfil people's basic needs in transportation like providing more convenient stations and vehicles. In conclusion, the use of public transportation is good and gives numerous benefits in some aspects. Therefore, there are still some drawbacks that could be solved by the government by allocating some budgets for development.