Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. it would be better to encourage them to spend more time outside playing sports. d you agree or disagree

Technology has been in the life of every child since the day they were born, whether for leisure time or educational purposes; As a result, they rarely see the sunlight. This has been a growing issue for the last decade, as it affects today's kids majorly- and not in a good manner. In this essay, I will be expressing my opinion on the matter and giving reasons for them. It is well known in the medical field that the lack of movement results in health issues. Being online almost all the time makes it easier for the negative effect to occur. Therefore, it is better for people in general, and kids in specific, to enjoy at least 3 hours outside, with no electronics. It is important to be active so as to not face major issues later on in life. Moreover, young individuals need to learn to socialize in places other than games; they need to experience the real world and not from just a screen. Nowadays, children tend to have almost no connection with the place around them: which is a problem because it can have a bad influence on their mental health. This generation has the highest ratio of depression, anxiety, and social anxiety; coincidently, it is the generation that grew indoors, with almost no outdoor activities. Lastly, they are at an age where their personalities are getting into shape; how can one create a personality, a hobby, or anything, when all they know is artificial- whether it is from social media or an online game. It is important for them, at this stage, to experience life and know what it is about. Also as for them to get to know themselves and build their self-confidence; how can one do that when all they see is fake perfection? In conclusion, it is important for the youth to go out, meet people, and make healthy habits. As it will affect their future majorly- for the better or worse- being safe and increasing outdoor activities is better than being sorry later on.