It is important for children to learn the differences between right and wrong at an early age.Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our current world, we made a thin line between good and bad, so small that sometimes even adults can not tell the difference. Kids need to learn the difference between the two, and grown-ups have to teach them and advise them; it is their role, after all, right? Punishments have been a way of doing so for as long as humanity existed, however, is it the best way of teaching them? In my humble opinion, no, it is not; in this essay, I will be reasoning that claim. The youth tend to follow the lead of those around them, copying them and their actions- especially their parents: as they are the role models after all. So if a child cusses, it is probably because they witnessed their elders doing so; therefore, is it really their fault? Older family members have to set an example for the younger ones; if a parent wants their children to grow up as hardworking individuals, then he/she has to show them what 'hard work' means in action. In addition, most people tend to choose the wrong punishment for their deeds. This results in traumatized humans later on in life; many believe that humiliating punishments teach their children to do no wrong, while in reality, it creates insecurities and in some severe cases, PSTD. Giving trauma to children will only teach them to hate the community and therefore, lose connection with the world. Moreover, in most cases, punishments give more disobedience- especially if it is something the guardian does. Young ones - with the influence of social media- show no remorse for their parents' scolding. As a lot of the time, they see them as hypocritical people, saying one thing and then doing the opposite. They became indifferent to it, it became a routine to them. In conclusion, punishing your child for their wrong actions is not always a solution, as most probably, it will not affect them and might result in more. I believe that it is better to be a role model for your child, similtanuisly, showing them both sides of the world, telling them that good people are the ones that can change the world.