Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. What could be the advantages and disadvantages of being self-employed?

While people believe that job such as lawyers, teachers and doctors should be paid for more money than the job like athlete and actors as they play a more vital role in the whole society. From my perspective, all kind of jobs has their value, the more money they get, the more risk, shortcoming, and pressure should be taken. To begin with, indeed, the so-called ‘dream jobs’ worth higher salary as it known for well-educated and professional. In other words, the job can’t be done if we didn’t have master or doctor degree. Secondly, it also unfair that the movie star and the NBA player is all billionaire because of their talent or gift is inborn. Most of the good looking and height is genetic. Last but not least, not only it is hard to become a lawyer, teacher, and doctor, but they doing the noble things: defending, teaching, and helping, which definitely has a great contribution. Thus, these job should be paid more. However, the world just like a tremendous machine, and everyone in this machine is like cog and screw. We play our own role, mesh together, and collaborate with each other. That is, the structure functionalism in the sociology. There is no gap and level between all of us. Furthermore, in terms of the industry of sport and entertainment, sometimes we just focus on the prestigious one, which does not fair enough due to the fact that other people who is not as successful as them doesn’t wealthy either. Last but not least, needless to say, every job has a drawback, so as actors and athletes. For instance, being famous, there is no privacy in their life owing to they are forced to show up in the social media and there is no scandal allowed. What’s worse, they have to bear the people rumors and the unstable work. Hence, it is common that the popular basketball or movie player possess extremely high payment. In conclusion, people who show up in the basketball course and movie theater seems have a colorful life. Nonetheless, they also have a lot of obstacle to overcome. As a result, I don’t agree that any other worker worth higher salaries.