People think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to the new buildings. Do you agree or disagree?

Almost every country in the world has one or more historical buildings which have created plenty of cultural heritage values for the nation. While some people argue that these buildings should be demolished and replaced with new buildings for the growth of the nation. I side with the latter opinion. First of all, only old buildings with aesthetic or architectural values will be kept and preserved because there are not only carry a great cultural heritage but also a tourist attraction of a country. In addition, the old buildings that have no value at all, are dilapidated, collapsed, destroyed the landscape of the surrounding things and pulled down is a wise decision. For example, in the cutting-edge world nowadays,Singapore is a small country surrounded by the sea which is important to develop the economy and attract customers to visit then increase income so the government has to deconstruct old buildings and renew more advanced ones such as Sands Sky Park, Esplanade theatre and the ones that are considered the best in the world. Besides, the new buildings will decrease the danger to passengers passing by, and will not prevent urbanization. By contrast, if the government knocks down all old buildings, it inflicts damage to cultural heritage and archaeologists have nothing left to research. Moreover, the older structure will grow profit for the nation when they are well protected. For instance, the pyramids in Egypt date back thousands of years, are preserved and are extremely famous until now and architects are curious and come here to study. Nevertheless, there are tons of problems that will occur if we do not preserve it well and the cost is also very high so it is a good thing to renovate the country ’s urbanization and economy. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, the demolition of the old buildings depends on their condition and improvement will be more beneficial for the country.