Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think is a good idea or a waste of time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant exaxples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, more and more students pursuing a master's degree for career growth. However, they tend to prefer to take a gap before joining University. There are many reasons for this like getting industry experience or as we see some students around us prefer to spend time with their family and friends. As far as I am concerned, Individuals should join University as soon as they complete their undergraduate degree. As this can lead to problems in the later stages of careers. Most organisations ask for a valid reason for a break between the studies. one of my colleagues has a year gap after high school, he needs to explain this situation before getting shortlisted for any interviews. If we spend that time just doing nothing it can have a severe impact on our career profile. However, this is not valid in the case of gaining practical involvement in any industry. In addition to this, I believe that gaining field skills would definitely help a candidate to get admission into the best universities in the world. Famous education institutions in the world like Oxford and Harvard always prefer students who have good academics as well as hands-on knowledge. Take the example of my college friend, Ashish, who scored well in his academics and joined a company to gain experience in his field. Later with his expertise, he secured his seat in one of the most prestigious universities in the world.He is now well settled in his life. To conclude, in my opinion, if we are taking a break for a valid reason, it is completely fine as it helps to boost careers. Individuals who waste their important time by just doing nothing will have an impact on their professional life.