is it good for children to start using computers from early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

Over the past few,years children have changed their mode of entertainment from television to computers and similar devices. Anyhow, the use of these can improve the health hazards. This essay will discuss the possible positive and negative effects of increased use of these electronic devices using examples to prove the argument. To begin with, computers enable youngsters to solve complex geometrical and mathematical problems. They are also helpful in building analysis, planning, and problem-solving abilities in growing children. To illustrate, by playing Video games, and online puzzles, the young generation starts to analyse the problem in the game and plan the probable ways of solving it and finally ends up finding the solution. In addition, young people get exposed to technological advances which might create interest in them to opt for technology-based occupations in future. On the other hand, early exposure to computers may hamper the level of concentration in growing individuals. Furthermore, long-term exposure to radiation from these gadgets causes strain o the eyes and also headaches. To illustrate, a study among school students showed many of them had eye problems,especially those who involve themselves maximally using these devices. Moreover, these individuals struggle in social gatherings as they find it difficult to interact with others due to inexperience. In conclusion, the use of laptops and other similar forms have both merits and demerits. However, I would argue that limited usage of any of these would never cause any health hazards. So, it is advisable to monitor the school kids regarding the usage time.