IFossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fuelling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

There is no doubt that various countries around the world depend on petroleum products for providing energy sources to their citizens. Eventually, this will lead to utilizing most of Earth's reserves of fossil fuels. However, there are some means which can assist in conserving this raw material, in addition to using other substitutes for it. To begin with, there are two suggestions to conserve these resources. Firstly, through inventing or developing technologies that do not depend on fossil fuel as a main source. In other words, finding other methods to energise our machines. A clear example of this is the development of the electric car sector. For instance, Tesla, which is the main electric car producer in America is currently selling more than 100,000 units annually. Moreover, a second option to reduce dependence on petrol is by emphasizing regulations and laws that can help in reducing the production process. For example, forbidden any production of such materials from oceans. Consequently, this will lead to conserving these materials. On the other hand, there are several renewable alternatives that people can use instead of carbon oils. As a start, solar energy can be a valuable resource of power for many nations. For example, 33% of electricity in Germany is supplied by solar panels. This is a renewable and sustainable source of energy which is totally depending on the Sun as the source of heating and light required for this operation. Secondly, wind power is considered as well as an option to supply energy to people. Huge turbines are installed outside cities where the wind has to rotate motors that generate power. To conclude, with our current need for power, fossil fuels will eventually be depleted. However, by developing our recent technology, regulations, and alternatives which are related to using or producing these oils, and products depending on them, we can then help in reserving the fossil fuels for future generations.