Some parent believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both sides.

Mathematics at educational institutions has always been a debatable question. There are some scholars who suggest that teaching a subject which is not functional in future is waste of time and energy whereas, others hold a different opinion. Studying maths during their school days would be crucial even though it would not hold its importance for a longer time. Both arguments shall be discussed further. Some people opine, that educating children about calculations is unimportant as algebra, calculus and statistics are not required in future. Moreover, youngsters who pursue other careers such as artistry, sports or law do not require any mathematical knowledge. For example, the use of trajectory is only important for maths or physics students but it has no significance for lawyers. Therefore, focusing on the subject which would not be fruitful in their career should be left out. The supporters of mathematics as a part of the school curriculum hold, that students use this subject in their daily routine. To elaborate further, calculations are vital in other subjects such as physics and chemistry and a student has to deal with complex numerals in engineering as well. In addition to this, for instance, while going grocery shopping one has to deal with calculating the money and even while going for long-distance travel, an individual has to have knowledge of the distance travelled. How is it even possible to remove maths from the faculty without which a child might not be able to even tell what the time is? In conclusion, although intellectuals believe that mathematics is unnecessary at educational centres, one cannot forget its undeniable in enhancing individuals' analytical ability which aids them in one or another way in their life