You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, the tradition of families living together is disappearing. What are the reasons for this trend? What are the effects on the family and society as a whole? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is true that extended families have disappeared recently due to lots of reasons, therefore it has many consequences for individuals and communities to deal with. I would mention some reasons and side effects. I believe that there are many factors causing this new lifestyle, firstly, nowadays all family members have to work in an overwhelming schedule which makes them work for long hours and spend major time in the workplace so they don't have enough time to deal with others. secondly, expenses for living in a city are more expensive than past, and providing facilities for large families is approximately impossible, for example, renting a big house requires a huge amount of money. Finally, modern society prefers to have a nuclear family so the size of them has become smaller day by day. On the other hand, this new trend has affected individuals and countries in different ways. The children who grow up in nuclear families have fewer communication skills than ones who are nurtured in extended families. However, due to the lack of playmates and opportunities to spend their time with other family members, they have to play video games or watch movies, which leads them to lose their self-confidence instead of activities that help them boost cognitive skills. However, society will face some problems too, such as providing more nursery rooms for elderly people whose relatives don't have enough space and time for them. In conclusion, while families are smaller than past for many different reasons, they will have some problems, modern countries would face difficulties too.