One way to reduce the problem of traffic congestion is by increasing the tax on private vehicles. Do you think this is a feasible solution?

Nowadays, traffic is a major problem across the globe. People are paying heavy taxes for using the vehicle whether it is public and private. In my opinion, raising the fee is not a solution. To begin with, every country is facing issue for traffic because it multiplies the pollution which is a reason of global warming. People used vehicle for their convenience and even if tariff are going up then also humans cannot stop to buy machine. For example, in past few years, rates of automobiles and fees are increased but still the purchasing is increased by 30% as compared to previous years. Furthermore, it is difficult for poor or middle class to afford it. In addition to this, humankind will go against the law if tax rates will be on higher side. Hence, more taxes means burden on general public. On the other hand, it is essential for humankind to careful about the environment. However, there next generation cannot be suffered from any environmental causes. For instance, many countries has started scheme for odd and even number of vehicles to control the traffic. Moreover, government must have to issue guidelines and training for general public to avoid commuter’s problem. Thus, it can be controlled with the efforts of awareness. To conclude, it is responsibility of all the citizens as well as authorities to take steps to reduce the traffic and pollution. Therefore, authorities should not impose more tax as masses are already paying road, toll tax and many more.