Social Media websites have amassed large user bases, and have become the sole source of information for their users. Do the advantages of being a part of a social media site outweigh the disadvantages?

Although, there are many sites on this internet and around the globe, people keep on using it regularly. Despite they are used majorly to connect with different humanity, cybercrimes are increasing day by day. In my opinion, social media usage is more demerits when compared to the merits. To begin with, the great benefit of social platform is to connect and follow different individuals across the world. It provides an opportunity to humans for online friendship with anyone who is far miles away. For example - Facebook is a networking site used to chat and talk with different users by making peer. Moreover, these platforms are also helpful in searching job for professional where they can give interview through various applications and got selected. Furthermore, sites like twitter could be utilized as a platform to follow their favourite celebrities whom they admire the most. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages of social community. The main drawback is number of crime cases are increasing day by day. Secondly, money related fraud is common in sites and much humankind can be a victim of it. Once the money is paid; they don't get any benefit from these websites. Hence, domains like these are violating the rules by cheating people financially and emotionally. Some people are committing suicides are realizing that they are betrayed which in turn leading to social unrest among various humans. To conclude, though the user bases pertaining to social media are growing, people are suffering due to internet crimes. In my opinion, the downsides are more than the benefits in particular.