The qualities a person needs to become truly successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that people need to be talented in this competitive world to sustain and thrive. Certain demographics of society believe that education cannot provide qualities for individuals to be successful in the contemporary era. From my point of view, I consider it as a flawed statement and I completely disagree with it. The reasoning for my agreement is analysed in the ensuing paragraphs. Firstly, educational institutions provide theoretical knowledge as well as practical experience; individuals can be successful by landing a job. To explain further, colleges and training schools provide students with an adequate amount of information to deal with professional matters intelligently, rather than making them unaware of it. As a result, after pursuing graduation, it might not be a perplexing task for them to get placed and can be successful in their life. For instance, engineering graduates who learned binary coding and testing get hired quickly without any struggles. In short, education paves the way for a successful career and life. Secondly, academic education not only teaches subject-based ideas but also behavioural qualities that are crucial to cooperation among colleagues. To make it more clear, schools and colleges provide activities that involve interaction such as industrial visits and fests, as a result, the learners get used to with dealing complex tasks and presentations, which is important in the modern world to be good among others. Even though youngsters get professional qualities, it is equally important for them to deal with professionals in a plausible manner. For example, although college students have data about subjects, the way of presentation and implementation is important, which they learn only from education. Overall, academic institutions potentially support individuals to be ideal in life by providing various skills. To conclude, universities are an inevitable part of the urban world for the inhabitants of the world to be successful.