What are the merits and demerits of globalization on developing nations?

With the advancement of technology, it is possible for all countries to trade across the globe. It helps to maintain a friendly relation with other nations. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of globalization using a pragmatic approach. To begin with, trading is getting easy and people get many options of employment because new companies want to establish business at developing countries because of low labour charges. Moreover, workers get good remuneration with more facilities. In addition to, Many multinational companies provide an opportunity to their employees to visit countries for work purpose and bear all expenses for settlement. For example, apple phone has a demand all over the world and they opened head office and further its branches in all cities. Thus, economic growth of different nations will be developed with the help of globalization. On the other hand, the major disadvantages are to set up a new plant of manufacturing because initial cost is higher. It can lead to job insecurity. Globalism has led to firms outsourcing their jobs to developing countries, which have led to lesser jobs in developing countries. In addition, it led to fluctuation in prices of products. Furthermore, international students face racism. For example, a recent survey by California University found that over 30% of students from other countries are bullied daily because of their color. Hence, international immigrants face difficulty to settle themselves in different environment. To put in a nutshell, it can be concluded that updated technologies and economic growth are major aspects of development for developing countries. However, many people faced problem to adapt new surroundings.