There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the tradition in music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music has diversified into many varieties throughout many years, but its importance has yet to fade. Music expresses feelings, gratitude, sorrow and can be heard everywhere. Despite the popularity of international music, I believe traditional music is much more important. Music has been a pillar of human society for centuries. Music is something that everyone is accustomed to, something that is heard no matter what the time is or where on the planet Earth you are. It allows people to connect with one another, regardless of age and gender. Even for youngsters, nursery rhymes and songs are typical methods of learning. Music is played during moments of joy and celebration as a form of entertainment. As many years have passed, music has cemented itself as a vital part of the culture and has evolved into many categories. Preferences of certain types of music, which reflect their own personal experiences, has become common. As such preferences build, traditional music tends to be pushed aside, overshadowed by the more vibrant international music. The new and expressive hip hop tends to be much more catchy, gaining the attention of the newer generation. However, the old and classical music are just as crucial. The national tunes contain the country’s history and the work its people had done, which serve as a motivation for those listening. Music has a great influence overall the globe and a world without it is quite hard to imagine. Due to the rising interest in international music, traditional music has become a thing of the past. However, it should not be forgotten as they explain our roots, and how far we have developed.