You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Extracurricular activities such as sports are very famous in every country which is why other people surmise that hosting has a lot of benefits while others think that this has drawbacks. This Essay will discuss both ideas with regard to this matter. Organizing such sports in a country provides a lot of opportunities to citizens. It is a great help to improve the socio-economic status of the country being the hostess. For example, giving more work to individuals needed to support the participants, ensuring the safety of delegates, and ensuring the good services they need during their stay in the country. In addition, we may also be able to introduce the culture globally by showing it and letting them feel it thru experience. As such this will attract, tourism and more people who would like to experience and be interested in the culture and practices among places. which will result in to increase in the economy. On the contrary, being the host of a huge event like this, burden the whole government and also the people,especially in third -world countries like the Philippines,there is in need to allocate a greater budget to be used for such activities therefore compromising other important needs of the citizen is being at risk. In conclusion, I concur that both idea is imperative for socio-economic growth but it depicts some problems being the hostess of this kind of event. It goes hand-in-hand.