In the 20th century, contact between many parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying fact that the phenomenon of interrelations among nations has developed rapidly due to air transport and telecommunication. One school of thought opines that it is worthiness, however, others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although they have a plethora of merits yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated on in the upcoming paragraphs. Initiating the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is the increase in the revenue of the country. In other words, it affects the economy of the nation as more and more people are using these amenities which further attract foreign income to the country. Along with it, It also promotes international trade. As a result, it helps in delivering international consignments in very few spans of time. To cite an example, during the pandemic of Covid-19, Vaccination is supplied by the World health organization across each part of the globe in a shorter duration. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. Firstly, a huge number of the population imitate the traditions and customs of western countries. Consequently, they adopt the environment of these nations which in turn badly affects the culture of their own country. For instance, In India, many new festivals are celebrated like Valentine's day which is copied from another nation. Secondly, it negatively affects small businesses as foreign businesses offer their products at very low prices, thus, people prefer them in spite of domestic items. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that there are both sides to this advancement, however, if I consider it logically then I believe that despite having some shortcomings, its positives are far more than its negatives. Hence, It is clear that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.