In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is expected that due to technological advancement in the future, vehicles mainly cars, buses and trucks will be run without drivers. The passengers are the only persons who will be travelling using it. The essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks and argue in favour of it. In today's era of globalization, driverless transportation will be in demand. In other words, many people wish that automatic vehicles will help them in many ways. Firstly, these vehicles will make their life easy, comfortable and convenient. Such travel will support them to make the long journey with time-saving and without any risk of an accident. Secondly, the companies will have financial benefits as they will not have to pay monthly salaries to drivers. As a result, only passengers will use these services for their activities. For example, it reveals to an article published in "Times Magazine" that in the year 2022, more than 80% population will be using driverless vehicles whereas 20% only be passengers by 2040. On the other hand, driverless vehicles may create difficulties. Any technical issue in the communication system of the vehicle may lead to a collision on the road. Furthermore, the absence of human intervention with vehicles could significantly impact people, surroundings and assets. It also reduces job opportunities for drivers in the world. As per research conducted by a few universities in the world, many organizations are in doubt about the success of such driverless transportation due to their safety concerns. In fact, this has been subsequently accepted by many government agencies. To conclude, it is evident from the above summary that the pros and cons have some strength and significance. However, I agree that driverless vehicles will give more freedom, comfort and accessibilities in future for everyone.