many people jude success solely by money material possessions. however, success can be achived or measured in other ways. what are you opinions on this topic?

Success is measured differently by individuals. Although, in recent times many individuals assign success solely to financial possessions. This is due to the society we live in. However, I believe successs encompasses a lot more that money a person posses. To begin with, people assign achievements solely to financial wealth due to world we live in. Without doubts, the world have evolved to be a capitalist society such that, wealth is the only criteria of power. As a result, people are configured to attribute financial wealth to triumph. In addition, parents even go to all lengths to make their children study courses with higher remuneration as the believe it sets their offsprings to be a success in future. For instance, in 2020 a survey carried out by the United Educational, Scientific and Children Organization (UNESCO) on secondary students in Final classes in Lagos, Nigeria showed that 90% students aspiring course of Study were chosen by their guardians due to the high remuneration. However, grading success solely on financial possessions makes individuals loose sight of other goals and victory. Furthermore, people tend to be oblivious of minute successes in their life like; job promotion, education achievement, and even child birth as they think only wealth is regarded as success. This results in depression and several other social problems when such individuals are not wealthy in the future. In conclusion, in contemporary times, many individuals attach success to fiiscal gains as a result of the society they live in. Unfortunately, I think this is a negative development as people tend to loose sight of other achievements and goals such as career promotion and accademic progress.