Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

In recent times, social media have become a part of life, for instance, Facebook, and some believe that they are more drawbacks than benefits. I agree that using more social networks can affect particular their health and life. And the reason will explain in this essay. Firstly, the beneficial side of Facebook is, that makes efficiently connects to others who live in different parts of the world. However, before sites play an essential role in our life, people are associated with activities, for example, hanging out at pubs or restaurants and playing sports. After the improvement of technology, they often spend their time on the screen instead of face to face, rarely going out, which can lead to bad habits such as isolation. Also, with less communication and participation, they can be overthinking and depressed which affects their health. secondly, concerning the impact of social community, some use social networks to making a crime. People create exaggerated profiles or fake characteristics online, using them to take advantage of others. For instance, children who are naive and lack experience, without taking care of their parents, can be manipulated by the robber to transfer the money. Therefore, we should meet in real life and be more conscious of spending time on the internet to avoid exploiting situations. To sum up, using social media, Facebook, would be very useful. But if not in the appropriate way, will have more disadvantages.