It may be a problem for car drivers and cyclists to share the same road. What are the problems and how to improve the situation?

It is a great issue that car drivers and cyclists have been facing unprecedented challenges while sharing the same road. This essay shall look into the problems of this phenomenon, and suggest some measures to ameliorate this situation. There are a variety of issues created by car drivers and cyclists during the use of the common road. Road safety is the first concern for any developed urban areas which is why city planners are focused on making separate roads for the car drivers and cyclists. However, due to the lack of planning by the concerned department, all types of vehicles like cars and cycles do not have any separate roads in the metropolitan area. As a result, traffic congestion has been increasing at an alarming rate and city-dwellers also have been suffering from this. Furthermore, road accidents increased a lot in recent times because of having common roads for all the modes of transportation systems. Therefore, a number of people lose their lives every year in the road accident. There is one effective solution to address these problems. One possible solution is to make a long-term city development plan by the government, especially for making a separate road for cyclists and the main road for other public transportation such as cars, buses etc. If the government takes the initiative to develop a separate road, then the collision between the car and cycle will be reduced in a significant way. On the other hand, cyclists will be encouraged to use separate roads, and this will lead to a decrease in the number of fatalities as well as traffic congestion on the main street. To sum up, since the uses of the same road have been creating a lot of issues as discussed above, making a separate road by the concerned department will play a vital role in improving this situation.