some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food, clothes, and entertainment is likely to result in a society of indviduals who ony think abouth their own wishes . other peoplebelieve that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them . discuss both views and give ypur own opinion.

Many people think that letting children choose what to eat, wear, and play with may result in making them selfish personalities in the future. However, other people claim that raising children with ability to take decisions is beneficial for them. I believe that youngesters should be able to decide what they want from young age for several reasons. On the one hand, if the kids are allowed to decide their everday choices, they may take decisions that have negative outcomes on thier lives. For instance, if the youngsters are free to choose their food, most probably they will choose fast food and desserts instead of healthy food and vegetables. Moreover, they may wear clothes that are not suitable for the occasions and situations. For example, in Sweden, some schools let the students dress freely what they like when going to schools, so some students wore sports outfits, while others wore home pijamas. Also, if they choose how to spend their free time rather than the parents choose the best for them, they will choose video games that will harm their eyes and brains rather than usufel interactive entertainment methods. Thus, all of these could result in making them self centered persons in the future. On the other hand, I consider that letting the infants take decisions and actions regarding their lives is vital for them for many reasons. Firstly, when the young children decide and choose what they prefer to eat, wear, and entertain by the assistance of their parents in what is the most suitable for them, they will grow up as a decisive, effective personality for the society. Secondly, their character will develop faster, in addition to their skills and capabilities, so they will be reliable to lead the nations in the near future. For example, in Japan, the students in the primary schools are teached to decide choosing from selected healthy food and playing from selected games at this stage, which resulted in making Japan's youth are the most productive and reliable youth around the world. In conclusion, I hold the notion that children charachters are developed when they are taught to take decisions abouth their daily lives at young age, and this result in many benefits for themselves and the societies.