it is important for children to learn the differenc between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extent do you agree or disagree wih this opinion

Early childhood is the foundation of learning interpersonal and social skills while observing the world around them. Therefore, some people believe that only punishment is an effective method to learn the difference between right and wrong behaviour. However, in this essay importance of discipline is explained and will discuss how the effective method of trial can improve their behaviour and social skills. Discipline is good in life. Without discipline, kids will not learn the importance of time and keep on wasting their life on unnecessary activities. For example, modern kids are very much exposed to social media as a result they do inappropriate behaviour with their parents. Furthermore, unsupervised children learn swearing and bad habits very quickly. Consequently, they start disrespectful not only to their teachers but to their siblings as well. For instance,if a minor hit his friend and pretends that he has not done it, sometime such behaviour would result in a serious situation. Immediate intervention of teachers or parents is of utmost importance to correct them otherwise it would lead to a lifetime habit. Indeed, some pupils behave very well because of physical trials, while others go into depression and hesitate to ask for help which would severely damage their intellectual growth. In contrast, special methods should be used to teach good behaviour to youngsters despite hurting their innocent brains as they have no sense of good or bad. For example, a juvenile who always pushes other kids and calls them bad names at primary school, the teacher appointed him to stand outside the class to wish everyone in the morning with flowers as a result that kid feels more connected with his classmates. In conclusion, a young kid is innocent and unable to understand what is appropriate and inappropriate. The role of teachers or parents is very important to give the right shape of their social skills and make them responsible members of society from an early age.