Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need.Others say that ads teach us about new products that may improve our lives.Which view point do you agree it?

No one can deny the influence of advertisements on today’s world. Many people think that adverts can directly alter societies’ purchasing preferences, thus they become people much more extravagant. Someone else thinks that new products’ specifications which want to buy may be learned by ways of adverts so ads are beneficial. I partially agree with this statement. On the one hand, in the technology era, even if people do not want to be exposed to commercial notifications, they can emerge on the internet page which is indifferent to adverts ’ main focus. For this reason, although you do not consider buying new products, you can be affected and also badly you may feel that we need to purchase them. In addition, adverts have a significant impact on people ’s eating habits, notably children because they are more vulnerable due to control deficits in their minds than adults. It can be seen easily from obesity data among adolescents that youngsters who consume fast foods are being swayed by advertisements. On the other hand, there may be many difficulties regarding people ’s daily tasks, such as household chores or gardening. Sometimes, we do not even know that a product was produced for making our lives easier by solving problems. Besides, some blogs or Youtube channels which determine their main purpose as informing people may assess devices both positive sides and negative sides indiscriminately. Hence, people can select a product which is worth buying. According to my notion, people who are aware of adverts ’ adverse results tend to spend neither their money nor time. However, in this capitalist age, a few people is remaining out of the advertisements’ impressive world. In conclusion, adverts may trigger a person in order to buy or consume something because of their nature. Although they have many drawbacks, it is up to people ’s will whether to be affected or not.