More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks

In this modern day, many people decide to study study in other country where they live. Unquestionably, studying abroad decision has some benefits and drawbacks as well. In my opinion, studying abroad will give much more positive impacts than the disadvantages. This essay will explain some reasons why studying abroad is a good choice for student who want to continue their education in the universities or colleges level. Firstly, the motivation for a people to continue study in the foreign country can be vary. Some popular reason is they want to get better educational experience than in home country. World class universities might not be based in their country so in order to get it, some people decide to study abroad. Although it needs extra preparations like studying a new language, allocate a bigger money for transportation, tuition fee and living cost, educational experience is a crucial thing for an individual’s future life, whether as a professional worker or an entrepreneur. For instance, I have a former classmate who graduated from foreign university and easily get in the top four consulting company in the world which gives a really good salary. Therefore, studying abroad especially in top class university can lead someone to get better future. Secondly, studying in foreign countries will enrich student’s experience in adapting with diverse people. This is an important life skill as the world enters globalization era. The world is much more borderless and in the professional work an individual might have to collaborate with other people around the globe. By studying abroad, an individual can learn how to communicate with other people with different nationality, race, and cultural background. This experience would never be taught in the local school, instead, a person can train this skill by living in other place than their home nation. For example, I have a friend who has completed his study in other country and has good skills in coordinating professional work with corporate’s partner representatives from other countries. Also, he has very good career progression than other colleagues who have not experienced living outside the homeland In summary, studying abroad can make someone get a good education and multicultural life experience. These two aspects can bring positive impact for someone’s life in the future.