All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays environmental awareness is rising very quickly among people. Hence, one section of society holds the view that e-vehicles should become the dominant type of cars by replacing traditional cars that use fossil resources as fuel. From the point of my personal view, I believe that the advantages of changing the source of power in the automobile industry far outweigh its disadvantages. The first reason to consider electronic cars more beneficial than traditional ones is their less harmful impact on nature. The carbon footprint from electronic cars is significantly less compared to cars that use fossil fuels as a source of power. This reduces e- cars ’ destructive effect on the environment by the more infinitesimal amount of carbon dioxide and greenhouse gases released into the atmosphere. As a result, humanity will be one step closer to the eradication of several problems such as global warming and air pollution. On the other hand, some individuals argue that electronic vehicles cost more than traditional cars. However, the savings that are made due to the cheapness of electricity are immensely higher than the cost difference. Also, the details and repairments of e- cars account for a lower price than traditional cars do. Consequently, the replacement of ordinary cars with electronic models may be a reason for financial benefits and an opportunity to spend more money on other fields of their lives to a tremendous number of people. As an example from my own experience, my father has purchased a new electronic car recently. This investment made it possible to economy approximately 2.000$ per month which is a sweeping contribution to our family budget. In conclusion, while some may believe that traditional cars use fossil fuels to operate much better than electric vehicles, I assert that e- cars are more effective since they are greener and more inexpensive.