Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the negative impacts on society and family life?

It is mundane to find that individuals now prefer to bear children after a certain period of time and not follow the conventional way. Although it is entirely their personal choice and has numerous explanations for such selection, some believe that these may have some detrimental effects on our surroundings. To begin with, in this current scenario every struggling individual chooses their career before having babies. Moreover, medical science has also developed at a high scale as women can freeze their eggs for the future so that pregnancy would not be challenging. According to the article in The Hindu, it was calculated that career-oriented females freezing their eggs at the age of 25- 28 has increased by 50 per cent. Therefore, if a woman wants to have children at any stage of their life, they can have them. However, there are a few drawbacks to making such decisions such as health complications and low fertility with the passage of time. Furthermore, women tend to lose the capacity to deliver a baby in their later period of time due to menopause. In addition to this, for example, it was shown that ladies who opt for pregnancy in their 30s and 40s lose the tendency to have a healthy embryo because of their livelihood. Thus, this attitude of females would give a poor impression on the people around them and create an enormous generation gap. In conclusion, there are a plethora of ways a woman can bear healthy offspring with the advancement of science and keeping other factors in mind, but there are some people who think that ladies should choose to have kids as soon as possible just for society. How is it even possible to question women as to when and how she would bring someone on earth without her consent?