There is a good deal of evidence that increasing car use is contributing to global warming and having other undesirable effects on people’s health and well-being. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the Global warming problem is increasing day on a daily basis. There are several factors which are lead to climate change on a big level. Some of them are burning plastic, water pollution and other human activities. There is a good deal of evidence that increment in private car ownership is the most contributing factor to lead climate change and impacts negatively on people's health and well-being. I strongly agree with this statement and I will explain my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it is true that increased car use leads to global warming the world. To illustrate this, in today's world majorly in big cities there are an enormous number of private vehicles on the road majorly cars, which release a huge amount of toxic gases such as methane and carbon dioxide, which are harmful to people and they suffer from dangerous diseases like lung cancer and tuberculosis. For example, Delhi, one of the cities in India has a high pollution rate due to a large number of private cars on the road and releasing harmful gases. Also, an enormous number of private cars means huge traffic congestion on the pathway and for that reason, people are facing different problems. Furthermore, due to increasing in private car ownership instead of choosing public vehicles for office going and other purposes as result, it releases more harmful gases, which disturb the ozone layer and increase the chances of climate change in the world. For instance, if every person uses their own private cars then the burning of fuel rate will increases hence, eventually global warming raise to a high level and disturb the atmosphere. In a recent survey, it can be seen that the climate change problem increasing by 70% due to air pollution. To conclude, due to increase in car ownership impacts negatively on people and increases the level of global warming. So, if people will not stop to run more vehicles on the road then the level of global warming will be increases more rapidly and people will challenge a number of difficulties.