In the past, buildings ofien reflected the culture of a society but today all modern buildings look alike and cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar.What do you think is the reason for this, and is it a good thing or a bad thing?

In today's world, while modernization is at its peak, architects are building nearly the same architecture here and there. Although most people find it amazing, I consider this a bad thing for society. To support my argument, I present the following information. To start with, there are numerous beautiful reasons to have a variety of buildings across the cities. Firstly, architects should be creative instead of copying ideas of fellow developers, they should think of new architecture for their projects. For example, creativity leads to building an eye-catching building and can be appreciated by the audience. Additionally, people find it more attractive when the look and feel of the city or country are represented by its unique layout of skyscrapers and houses. For example, Italy is known for its world-famous engineering and the Taj Mahal is one of the seven wonders of the world because of its beautiful design. However, designing houses and buildings of the same architecture across the cities has its own advantages like immigrants find it easy to settle in a new city or province, but in this,way the country may lose its cultural diversity. To conclude, although, having similar buildings all over the world holds its advantages, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Hence, architects should be creative and flexible while designing for a city or country keeping its cultural value in mind.