Most of the world’s problems are caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that, overpopulation is the root cause for all the difficulties faced by the living organisms all around the world. In my opinion, I totally agree that over crowding is the main cause for most of the problems such as deforestation, water scarcity, global warming, food shortage, etc. This essay will illustrate the negative effects of overpopulation. To begin with, every living being requires a certain amount of natural resources to survive. However, with the rapid increase in people, the availability of these resources is becoming scarce. Earth is facing many natural calamities like deforestation, global warming, etc. With many individuals migrating to the cities they getting crowded, which is causing the destruction of the forests so that city can provide space to everyone. Secondly, these crowded cities also require water and food, but under-privileged people find it difficult to get a hand on them. On the other hand, the increasing the population also leads to unemployment. In spite of government efforts to provide jobs to individuals, the competition becomes tough because many people would be competing for a single job. This situation leads to other complexities such as violent crimes, and corrouption. With no work people lean towards shortcuts to earn money. They commit serious crimes like theft, murder, kidnaps etc. Few will find work by bribing government officials. These kinds of acts have severe negative impacts on the nation. The GDP, tourism and many aspects of the country will decline rapidly. To conclude, major complexities around the globe are because of increased population. I hope, we act as soon as possible to address this situation.