More and more people want to own items such as car, clothing and other things, that are made by famous brand. What are the reasons for this? Do you think is it a positive or negative development?

Recently, folk started buying famous brands which sell for example cars, clothes and so on. I think that is a negative thing because spending funds on things that you could buy for a cheaper price but without a famous brand on it. That is what I will be talking about in this essay. to begin with, Some societies might think that it is a positive development. There are two main reasons to support this. firstly, is that companies benefit from it because they make something for a cheap price and sell it expensive and it pays for their hard work. secondly, is that they can show off or present their payment to the community. In addition, 80% of the public buy clothes and luxury items just to show them off. furthermore, a tool that is costly will properly be of spectacular quality. On the other hand, folk argue that it is a very negative development for two main reasons. Firstly, the check spent on these fancy items could go to a better cause, for example, the public who are fighting starvation and world hunger. secondly, they can save property by buying the same exact item but without the famous logo or brand. In conclusion, individuals love getting an expensive brand logo on their shirts, pants, bags, jackets and so on. however, others argue that it is better to get the cheaper version of something to save wages for better things. I believe that it is an unacceptable idea because you can purchase it for a cheaper price.