Nowadays it is more difficult for children to concentrate or pay attention in school. What could be the reasons for this? What solutions can you suggest?

The growth of physical schools in modern day is phenomenal such that, there are quite too many in every state of the world. In recent times, students find it difficult to focus in classes while their tutors teach. Without a doubt, this is as a result of distractions. However, I believe this problem can be alleviated by reducing the number of pupils in a class and restricting education syllabus. First and foremost, a leading cause of students ’ inability to concentrate is distraction. Furthermore, this could be due to overpopulation of classrooms as classes with a lot of children are most times noisy and rowdy during lectures. As a result of this, students tend to grasp little or nothing during lectures. For instance, the Primary School teachers of Lagos from May 22nd 2022, used a week to sensitise school owners to make more rooms for classes in order to reduce the congestion in lecture rooms. Similarly, disturbance can be because of location of school. Due to the fact that several schools are located at noisy areas like roadsides and near noise polluting industry. Consequently, lectures are interfered with by the noises from surrounding thereby limiting youngster’s understanding. However, a possible solution to this problem could be reorgranising reorganizing educational curriculum and materials. With the goal of grabbing the attention of children, teachers should use teaching materials and methods that fascinates children. In the same vein, reducing the number of students in a class might also aid assimilation of students. Furthermore, a reduced class bring about children receiving more personalized teachings while also limiting interference. For example, the United States Teachers Union recommended that a maximum of fifteen students should be in a classroom especially for Middle School. On the other hand, a more aggressive solution could be implemented like government inspecting and closing schools in noisy environment as they are unsuitable for learning. In conclusion, in contemporary time children find it hard to concentrate during lectures. This is as a result of distraction caused by overcrowding. I believe this issue can be solved by reducing the overpopulation in schools ’ lecture rooms and shutting down unsuitable schools are education is a priority.