Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of the public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products.do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world health is one of the major concerns in the local inhabitance. One of the main causes that affect well-being is Smoking. It is very fatal to humans so in lieu of this higher authorities should prohibit the use of products like tobacco and cigarettes. The viewpoints for the following would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. One school of thought suggests that tobacco should be banned as it is of no use. Tobacco is considered a recreational drug. Government should ban this as it could cause a serious threat to the masses. It has been seen that legal bodies had already marked these products with a warning to spread public awareness. Tobacco causes mouth cancer. Many drugs are illegal and are banned in many countries. For instance, Cocaine and Heroin are banned all across the globe, however, Marijuana is used by doctors to treat some diseases. Is this the only product that is causing threats at an alarming rate? The answer to this is quite surprising. Smoking is another problem faced by societies. Smoking not only affects the person who is consuming it but also to ones who are smelling the smoke. It has been seen in a study that passive smokers are also at risk of getting air bourne diseases. Smoking releases high levels of dopamine in the brain which makes a person more addicted to it. It has also been seen that a smoker who smokes a cigarette reduces its life span by 1 year. Moreover, the medical expenses are very high to get fully treated. Many REHAB centres are opened for people with drug addiction too. Having mulled over the aforementioned views it could be concluded that the dangers posed by smoking are immense. Tobacco and cigarettes should be banned in countries or a strict policy should be made for their consumption. It should be made available to people who are above 30 years old. Although the government should completely ban these products as they have no or limited use.