Some people believe tertiary education should be free, but others say universities should charge students. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that students who are at college or university do not have to pay money, whereas others believe pupils have to study with expenditure at a higher level. I strongly agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, some people present the sound argument that higher training should be free. In this situation, people will be encouraged to obtain higher qualifications. To clarify, if people should charge, they find it difficult to have a strong concentration on learning because they have to consider two sides money and studying. Sometimes, parents are not able to assist their children, and they should find suitable jobs. From an educational standpoint, tertiary education leads to advancement in several fields. Thus, education without cost results in increasing the number of individuals who are willing to study more and people are more likely to achieve success effortlessly. This phenomenon has a positive effect on improvement in society. On the other hand, another group of people claim that students should pay fees for studying. They insist that rich people who are able to charge can acquire higher credentials. However, I do not find this argument convincing as people who are living in deprived areas find it difficult to supply their basic needs and even provide their children with education requirements. Studying without expenditure plays a vital role in their life. If the learning methods comply poor people to pay money, they quickly will terminate to go university and college, unfortunately. Thus, the unemployment rate will increase dramatically, and they will not engage in raising the standard of their living. To conclude, in my view, people do not have to pay tuition in order to have strong credentials. If learning systems are devoid of fees, a vast number of people are willing to study and their country will be developed by them. Moreover, poor families’ children are not able to carry on their training.