Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

These days, some kids tend to spend their time using smart mobile phones. According to my knowledge, this is happening because of the attractive qualities of these devices, and in my opinion, this development is negative progress. The following paragraphs of this essay will analyze this phenomenon while contributing to my opinion. To begin with, the main reason behind this trend is the overwhelming lifestyles of children's parents. As a result of the current economic structure, now in most families, both parents do a profession to cover up the bills that they get. For instance, when they return home after finishing duties, they are quite happy to give their mobile devices to their offspring, to keep away them from disturbing them to finish the household work. Because of this, children get addicted to these electronics more often than we saw in the past. So, it is the busy lifestyle of the parents that attracts children to these gadgets. The main consequences of this trend have been always negative. First, it physically weakens the kids. the reason behind this happening is, that they barely move when they use these gadgets. For example, a recent survey conducted by a Canadian university revealed, that 40% of youngsters living around the world now suffer from non-communicatablecommunicable diseases like diabetes. The main cause behind this as they states is the excess use of these electronic devices. In addition to the above, now these juveniles have become more violent because of the games that they play by using these electronics. To conclude,I reiterate the overuse of these modern portable electronics, is a bad development,especially among youngsters, and adults must consider this development more thoroughly as their lifestyle promotes this. Most importantly, these habits are weakening these kids physical as well as spiritual as become more violent.