Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage money. Others argue that it is bette to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people consider that people should receive unpleasant situations to avoid facing frustration, while others believe that individuals have to struggle with difficulties to strive for better lives. In my opinion, I support the view that people are supposed to try their best to change the unsatisfactory conditions. It can be argued by some people that getting used to unexpected things does have several benefits. In the first place, that may decrease the rate of suicide in nowadays life, which number is higher than before. The main reason for that is people do not need to put any effort into changing, which means they attain less pressure from society. As a result, they choose to stay in their comfort zone, living peacefully, which makes them have a low willingness to shut down their lives. Secondly, individuals who decide to accept the situation may obtain more flexible time. For example, they are not required to pursue promotions in their jobs, so they have no motivation to work overtime. Consequently, people will get more time to spend on their interested aspects. By contrast, others insist that it is more beneficial for people to be against that situation. First of all, people will have a higher payable income, which enhances their standards of life quality. For example, people who put more effort into their work result in a better outcome. In that case, people are easily promoted with more wages which they can use to consume items. Meanwhile, they are also more likely to reach achievements. This is because compared to those who are unwilling to fight for their future, they have more ambition to be successful and spend more energy on their work. As a result, the possibility of having success for them is far beyond others. From my point of view, I personally think that people, especially young people should not bow their heads to society. Although it may be more comfortable to stay in the existing situation, people should take responsibility for their future and strive for it.