Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

A major problem in a large number of schools is bullying. I assume that family disorders and ineffective moral education are the most salient causes of this phenomenon. Logically, closer attention to students with family troubles and enhancing moral education could be two viable solutions to this problem. Bullying, as an important manifestation of student misconduct, can have two primary causes. First, tensions between parents can be a notable cause of bullying behaviors at school. Family troubles tend to exert a remarkably negative impact on students ' menatlity and even morality. This can lead them to unpleasant behaviors at school. For instance, research conducted in a wide range of educational institutions in the US has indicated that students coming from families with considerable tension are more likely to have bullying behaviors at school. Second, inefficient moral education can be another factor contributing to this issue. It is crystal clear that inculcating moral principles in pupils' minds can improve their conduct at school. To illustrate this point, I can refer to a survey conducted in China, revealing that bullying was more frequently observed in institutions where moral education was ignored. Two solutions can be proposed based on the above-mentioned causes. The first solution is to pay closer attention to students from troubled families. Special consultants can be devoted to such pupils, reducing the detrimental effects of the tensions they are exposed to in their families. For instance, this strategy has been employed in some schools in Germany, the result of whcih was a decrease in bullying behaviors by 23 percent. Another solution is to increase the efficiency of moral education, which could significantly improve individuals' morality. For example, this approach was adopted in China, which could reduce instances of bullying by 18 percent. In summary, bullying behavior at school can be rooted in family tensions and a lack of attention to moral education. This could be mitigated by dedicating special attention to students suffering from family troubles and enhancing the quality of moral education.