With the increase in computer use, many people feel that school do not need to put the emphasis that they used to on basic handwriting skills or mathematics skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that the contribution of computers is significant in academic enhancement. It is often argued that over-reliance on computers schools may ignore the basic skills of logic mathematics and handwriting which were compulsory for people in previous days. However, I firmly agree with the given statement and will elaborate on my views in upcoming paragraphs. Apparently, the education system has made numerous changes to reduce the academic burden on students and introduced digitalization into the classrooms, which makes an effortless education experience but these changes have made profound impacts on learning strength. Firstly, the unavailability of manual techniques in the curriculum may weaken their mental capability. For example, traditional numbers calculation skills improve memory, and problem-solving skills and accelerate overall concentration power among schoolgoers which plays a crucial role in the overall development of folk. Furthermore, expertise in handwriting is also essential to shaping the overall intellectual capability of people. Handwritten text helps to improve understanding of specific subjects which increases not only brain power but also boosts muscle memory. Secondly, this expertise is extremely important because handwriting is very convenient and easy to access. For example, it has been shown that handwriting skills help to take quick notes in classroom lectures and it alleviates focus in specific subjects. To recapitulate, the availability of computers in the classrooms provides an effortless study experience but academic firms should focus on some basic cognitive expertise such as handwriting skills and mathematics, which harnesses the overall growth of the folk and improves memory power, and problem-solving aptitude and increases concentration in academic tasks.