Many people say that the use of animals for the purpose of experiments is cruel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Using animals for experimental purposes is inhuman as the majority of people verbalise. I definitely agree with the statement. Performing experiments to expand the scope of some tests is an outstanding job. It is a great contribution to the modern era,especially to the field of sciences. Testing should be done on non-living things rather than living things because it is unwise and improper to conduct tests using those animals. For example, some companies have rabbits, cats, dogs, and snakes to be living experiments to get a positive outcome. If those creatures have been pronounced dead due to natural causes and were being used as experimental tissues then that could be acceptable even though it is not justifiable. To name a concrete example, in the field of medicine a cadaver was set on the table wherein the medical students tend to utilise to enhance their acquired knowledge by doing a practical demonstration in order to serve and perform the right method in treating their future patients. It is heartbreaking to see those real things that happened, but this is the only way to prevent and apply their acquired knowledge in combination with reasoning and logic. Some cosmetic company, they tend to use the placenta for their products during the ageing process. There are some uses for dead or abortive fetuses which is highly inhuman and unacceptable, and they should be discouraged and abolished. Thus, in my point of view, utilising animals in any form is a barbaric act and should not be tolerated.