Some people think international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution; however, others think there are other ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Pollution is one of the biggest problems worldwide, some strategies had been actioned to reduce contamination. Politicians developed international car-free days which have been effective in reducing air pollution, but some other beliefs that are other ways to contest and aid the environment. This essay will discuss both views given detailed analysis. Vehicles contribute to pollution by once the fuel is burned, pollutants are emitted and realised into the air. Governments proposed a solution to reduce these contaminants to the atmosphere, denominated Car-free day, apply in different countries. With this action, individuals are encouraged to use other types of transportation such as bicycles, e-scooters or by foot. Moreover, doing activities like cycling or walking either for work or for pleasure, aids citizens to be more active including children. Besides, the increase in exercise, car-free days also reduce the noise pollution that is present especially in crowded areas. Despite the arguments presented above, there are other strategies that can be useful to contribute in minimize air pollution. Governments can create community green spaces. For example, creating green areas where the existence of trees is massive, may remove carbon dioxide from the air. Another action is conserving energy by turning off electricals such as lights and appliances when one is not using them, this may decrease power plant energy. For instance, individuals should buy energy-efficient products, helping the environment but also individuals’ budgets. In my opinion, I believe that international car-free days is a great idea for countries to adopt to reduce air pollution, as well as other options mentioned in the above paragraph where individuals help from home or by purchasing product eco-friendly. In conclusion, politicians have contributed internationally to reducing air pollution. However, there are other methods to apply where the population encouraged by governments, can help reduce the atmosphere’s contamination.