Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is undoubtedly that more and more people focus on living close to their home town has brought numerous controversies and drawn much attention from the public. There are both advantages and disadvantages to living in a new place. This essay will show you both views. To commence with, living close to the area where you are familiar would give you a more safe feeling. In other words, you will be more confident in doing not only the job but also making friends. For example, when I moved out of my parent's house which is located in south Sydney, and lived in the north Sydney area, I felt very lonely, also I have few friends there. Secondly, you would get more resources if you live close to your family. For instance, when you grow up and build your family, your mother can look after your baby and even send or drop off your kid to school, but, if they are far from your place, it is too hard for the old man to pick up young boy or girl. On the other hand, some people can't wait to fly far from home to seek a good opportunity in a new city. For example, when there are more candidates in a town to apply for a job in a company, It is pretty a good chance to get a new better job in a city which may be just 100KM far from your old place. In conclusion, never should we neglect what we have discussed above, I firmly hold the view that it has more advantages than shortcomings when you move to a new city that is far from your home town. I do hope this essay can give people some insight view.